After Thought

You are the one embossed in my heart
Deeper into memory, you are sculpt

I recollect the days when we were versatile
And the rides, worthwhile
The fairy tale that was so fruitful
Every moment was truthful

For me any ransome you would pay
Those were the days

But soon, from nowhere, the dusk arrived
And you are no-more my hero,
You torn me apart and left me to zero

Its not so tough to survive in the sunlight
But when I lie down & roll on, in the night
With thoughts I fight
With tears I write

But, here is a declaration i make
that “you have failed”

You are the one embossed in my heart
Deeper into memory, you are sculpt

Leave a Reply

